Alumni for
The Common Good

We believe the hard work of researchers deserves recognition and celebration. That’s why we launched The Alumni for The Common Good in 2019.

The Alumni for The Common Good is an opportunity for researchers to stay connected, share stories, research outcomes and to collaborate. All of the work researchers do has lasting impacts, whether it has led to improved patient outcomes or increased our understanding of biological pathways enabling earlier detection and new treatments. Lasting impacts are important, but so are lasting connections in a successful research career.


The Alumni are researchers who have successfully completed and acquitted a grant, scholarship or project funded by The Prince Charles Hospital Foundation (TPCHF); or have significantly contributed to TPCHF research projects.

Membership is by invitation only.


Alumni members are awarded with a special pin that can be worn to signify your connection to research with TPCHF. Other benefits include:

  • Being listed as an Alumni research member on The Common Good website 
  • Invitation to Alumni-specific networking and collaboration events 
  • Giving back to the research community through mentoring and training 
  • Opportunities to shape the future of research as a peer reviewer 
  • Staying connected to The Common Good through our communications and research events

Sometimes our Alumni appear in The Common Good Newsletter. Read the most recent newsletter to keep up to date.

Alumni members

A/Prof David Reid

A/Prof Kiran Shekar

A/Prof Lin Fung

A/Prof Peter Hopkins

A/Prof Peter Molenaar

A/Prof Petrea Cornwell

A/Prof Rayleen Bowman

Dr Alexander Dashwood

Dr Alexis Perros

Dr Andrew Battle

Dr Andrew Burke

Dr Andrew Stephens

Dr Annalicia Vaughan

Dr Anna-Liisa Sutt

Dr Annette Dent

Dr Antony McNamee

Dr Bajee Krishna Sriram

Dr Bernd Ploderer

Dr Brendan O’Sullivan

Dr Charles McDonald

Dr Cheng He

Dr Christopher Raffel

Dr Daniel Smith

Dr Eamonn Eeles

Dr Felicia Goh

Dr Fran Kinnear

Dr George Tay

Dr Glenn Stewart

Dr Hoi Houng (Chris) Chan

Dr Indira Prasadam

Dr Ivan Rapchuk

Dr Jack Bell

Dr Jacky Suen

Dr James Walsh

Dr Jiaqiu Wang

Dr Jo Pauls

Dr Jonathon Fanning

Dr Josephine Lovegrove

Dr Karin Wildi

Dr Katrina Hopcraft

Dr Kay Ramsay

Dr Kristine Estensen

Dr Lisa Stanton

Dr Louise See Hoe

Dr Mahesh Ramanan

Dr Mahinda Vilathgamuwa

Dr Maria Nataatmadja

Dr Melanie Spratt

Dr Michael Simmonds

Dr Michael Stevens

Dr Michelle Tsui

Dr Monica Ng

Dr Natalie Edwards

Dr Nicole Bartinowski

Dr Peter Lazzarini

Dr Petra Lawrence

Dr Rebecca Stockwell

Dr Samantha Livingstone

Dr Shaun Gregory

Dr Silver Heinsar

Dr Simon Apte

Dr Stephanie Yerkovich

Dr Timothy Sladden

Dr Usha Gurunathan

Dr Keibun Liu

Dr Viviana Lutzky

Dr Weilan Mo

Miss Abella Murray

Miss Alice Boone

Miss Amanda Love

Miss Ashlen Garrett

Miss Brielle Parris

Miss Donna Hickling

Miss Eleonore Bolle

Miss Hannah O’Farrell

Miss Jemima Boyd

Miss Kristy Garrick

Miss Margaret Passmore

Miss Tenelle Hodson

Miss Tian Mun (Kelly) Chee

Mr Andrew Hislop

Mr Clayton Semenzin

Mr Edward Stephens

Mr Eric Wu

Mr Fergal Temple

Mr Kieran Hyslop

Mr Leigh Couch

Mr Matthew Linnane

Mr Matthew Wells

Mr Michael Savage

Mr Raymond Ho

Mr Rylan Hayes

Mr Sam Liao

Mr Talvin Lee

Mr Tristan Shukar

Mrs Elizabeth Cheesman

Mrs Janet Shaw

Mrs Maria Martins

Mrs Maxine Tan

Mrs Rebecca Ferrier

Mrs Rebecca Taylor

Mrs Vainess Mbuzi

Ms Alita Rushton

Ms Amanda Corley

Ms Angela Matson

Ms Eloise Shaw

Ms Gabriela Simonova

Ms Janice Reid

Ms Jenna Stonestreet

Ms Kate Burton (nee Myslinski)

Ms Leah Thompson

Ms Lisa Franks

Ms Lisa Wright

Ms Rebecca Kelly

Ms Tamara Blake

Ms Taressa Bull

Ms Wendy Strugnell

Prof Geoff Tansley

Prof Daniel Chambers

Prof Gregory Scalia

Prof Ian Yang

Prof John Croese

Prof John Fraser

Prof Kwun Fong

Prof Norman Morris

Prof Paul Fulbrook

Prof Ross Crawford

Prof Scott Bell

Prof Yin Xiao